Individual Inns Named Pub Group of the Year

The Good Pub Guide Awards Pub Group of the Year 2018 has been announced with the award going to Individual Inns. Individual Inns is run by Ewan Harries and Martin Clarkson and consists of six stunning pubs in Cumbria, Lancashire and Yorkshire.

A beautiful location is a requisite for each pub, alongside individual décor, imaginative food using local produce, a thoughtful choice of drinks and comfortable bedrooms. It’s important too that the inns are very much part of the local community and host a wide range of events such as reading and creative writing groups, live music, quiz and games evenings, guided walks, drinks tastings and monthly cinema or dining nights.

They are particularly welcoming to walkers, their dogs, families and cyclists – which is just as well since the countryside around each pub are stunning. The pubs that makeup Individual Inns are the Masons Arms, Wheatsheaf, Spread Eagle, Tempest Arms, Wheatley Arms and Fountaine Inn all of which can be found on Stay in a Pub.

Other award winners include:
The Wykeham Arms – Town Pub of the Year
The Inn West End – Surrey County Dining Pub of the Year
Shibden Mill Inn – Yorkshire County Dining Pub of the Year
Assheton Arms – Lancashire County Dining Pub of the Year